Board/Committees

ASA Board of Directors (2018-19)

Term: July 1, 2018-June 30, 2019

President
Courtney Little
ACE Glass Construction Corporation
Little Rock, Ark.
cl@aceglass.net

Vice President
Anthony Brooks
Platinum Drywall
Maumelle, Ark.
anthony@platinumdrywall.net

Secretary/Treasurer
Brian Cooper
AROK Inc.
Phoenix, Ariz.
bcooper@arok.com

Immediate Past President
Jeff Banker
Banker Insulation
Chandler, Ariz.
jbanker@asa-hq.com

Jim Blauch
Blauch Brothers
Harrisonburg, Va.
jblauch@blauchbrothers.com

Paul Brennan
NAPCO Precast, LLC
San Antonio, Texas
pbrennan@napcosa.com

Brian Carroll
Sanderford & Carroll, PC
Temple, Texas
brian@txconstructionlaw.com

Jason File
Les File Drywall, Inc.
Albuquerque, N.M.
jasonfile@lesfiledw.com

Gloria Hale
Hale Glass
Placentia, Calif.
gloria@haleglass.com

Scott Holbrook
Crawford & Bangs
Covina, Calif.
sholbrook@builderslaw.com

Chip Mabus
F.L. Crane & Sons, Inc.
Fulton, Miss.
cmabus@flcrane.com

Shannon MacArthur
Marek Brothers Systems, Inc.
Houston, Texas
shannonmacarthur@marekbros.com

Brad Miller
Midwest Crane & Rigging
Olathe, Kan.
brad@midwestcranellc.com

Aaron Parker
Silver Star Construction Co.
Moore, Okla.
aaronp@silverstarconst.com

Ray Moya
Prime Electric, Inc.
Albuquerque, N.M.
rmoya@prime-electricusa.com

Patty Peterson
Tindall Corporation
Petersburg, Va.
pattypeterson@tindallcorp.com

Rusty Plowman
Delta Drywall, Inc.
Denver, Colo.
rusty@deltadrywall.com

ASA Task Forces & Committees (2018-19)

Term: July 1, 2018-June 30, 2019

Think Tank
Co-Chairs: Brad Miller
Midwest Crane & Rigging
Olathe, Kan.
brad@midwestcranellc.com

Pete Scifo
Busybusy
Littleton, Colo.
pete@busybusy.com

ASA Task Force on Ethics in the Construction Industry
Chair: Shannon MacArthur
MEMCO
Spring, Texas
shannonmacarthur@marekbros.com

ASA Task Force on Meetings
Chair Jeff Burmeister
Kahua
Tampa, Fla.
jburmeister@kahua.com

Finance Committee
Chair: Darlene East
Holes Incorporated
Houston, Texas
deast@holesinc.com

Bylaws Committee
Chair: Courtney Little
ACE Glass Construction Corp.
Little Rock, Ark.
clittle@asa-hq.com

ED's Council
Chair: Jennifer Swinney
ASA-San Antonio Chapter
San Antonio, Texas
jennifer@asasanantonio.org

ASA Alliance Task Force
Chair: Darlene East
Holes Incorporated
Houston, Texas
deast@holesinc.com

ASA Mission/Vision Task Force
Chair: Gloria Hale
Hale Glass
Placentia, Calif.
gloria@haleglass.com

Attorneys’ Council
Chair: Andrew Cook
K&L Gates, LLP
Washington, D.C.
andrew.cook@klgates.com

ASA Task Force on Government Advocacy
Chair: Daniel McLennon
Smith Currie & Hancock, LLP
San Francisco, Calif.
dfmclennon@smithcurrie.com

ASA Task Force on Contract Documents
Chair: Sean Calvert
Calvert, Menicucci, P.C.
Albuquerque, N.M.
scalvert@hardhatlaw.net

ASA Task Force on the Subcontractors Legal Defense Fund
Chair: Scott Holbrook
Crawford & Bangs
Covina, Calif.
sholbrook@builderslaw.com