Skip to content

House Retirements

Reps. David Price (NC) and Mike Doyle (PA) said Monday they will not run again, six days after Rep. John Yarmuth (KY) said the current 117th Congress would be his last. Price heads the House Appropriations Transportation-HUD Subcommittee, Doyle is chair of Energy and Commerce’s Communications and Technology Subcommittee, and Yarmuth leads the Budget Committee.  To date, 13 House Democrats have announced their retirement.