News from ASA
The Contractor’s Compass
Social Media

ASA LinkedIn GroupASA Facebook GroupASA Twitter

Join in our discussions!

Login Home / News & Periodicals
ASA Members Elect Courtney Little, ACE Glass Construction, as 2018-19 ASA President

ASA Logo
American Subcontractors Association, Inc.
1004 Duke St., Alexandria, VA 22314-3588 •

FOR RELEASE March 6, 2018
Contact: Marc Ramsey, (703) 684-3450, Ext. 1321,

ASA Members Elect Courtney Little, ACE Glass Construction, Little Rock, Ark., as 2018-19 ASA President

ALEXANDRIA, Va.—Members of the American Subcontractors Association, a national trade organization representing construction subcontractors, specialty trade contractors, and suppliers, elected Courtney Little, ACE Glass Construction, Little Rock, Ark., to serve as the Association’s 2018-19 President. His term will begin on July 1. He will succeed Jeff Banker, Banker Insulation, Chandler, Ariz.

ASA members also elected Anthony Brooks, Platinum Drywall, Little Rock, Ark., as Vice President, and Brian Cooper, AROK, Inc., as Secretary/Treasurer. They will join Little in serving a one-year term, from July 1, 2018, through June 30, 2019.

Little is president and general counsel of ACE Glass. He earned his degree in business management with a focus on finance from the University of Arkansas in 1995. He was the liaison between inside sales and architectural sales for U.S. Aluminum before returning to ACE in 1997. Little opened the Northwest Arkansas branch for ACE in 1998 before attending the William H. Bowen School of Law, where he earned a Juris Doctor with Honors in 2004. He closed his private practice in 2008 when he purchased ACE and was named president and general counsel.

Little currently serves as ASA Vice President. As ASA President, Little will preside at meetings of ASA’s Board of Directors, Executive Committee and the membership of the Association. He also will serve as the principal spokesperson for the Association and appoint the chairs, vice chairs and members of ASA committees and task forces.

ASA members elected five individuals to the Board of Directors: Paul Brennan, NAPCO Precast, LLC, San Antonio, Texas; Gloria Hale, Hale Glass, Placentia, Calif.; Scott Holbrook, Crawford & Bangs, Covina, Calif.; Ray Moya, Prime Electric, Inc., Albuquerque, N.M.; and Rusty Plowman, Delta Drywall, Inc., Denver, Colo. These directors will serve a three-year term, from July 1, 2018, through June 30, 2021.

In his acceptance speech during the ASA annual meeting on March 2, held in conjunction with ASA’s annual national convention, SUBExcel 2018 in Tempe, Ariz., Little was honored and humbled to have been chosen as the Association’s next president. Through his involvement with ASA on both the chapter and national levels, Little said, he has learned more than he ever expected about leadership.

“My time with ASA has been extremely positive for my business and personal growth that has come from the lessons and advice offered by those I have served with,” he said.

During his acceptance speech, Little announced ASA would launch a campaign to promote the construction trades in an effort to address the trade shortage facing the industry. “We will help construction trades tell our story and describe what makes the trades so appealing and fulfilling,” he said. “The trades afford young people an opportunity to gain an education, develop a skill, and earn good wages without accumulating any student loan debt.”

Founded in 1966, ASA amplifies the voice of, and leads, trade contractors to improve the business environment for the construction industry and to serve as a steward for the community. The ideals and beliefs of ASA are ethical and equitable business practices, quality construction, a safe and healthy work environment, and integrity and membership diversity.


Top of page | View All Articles from Mar 2018

Platinum Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Bronze Sponsor
ASA LinkedIn GroupASA Facebook GroupASA TwitterASA YouTubeASA Google+ASA RSS
Powered By netFORUM